The Beauty of Roses

This song is really addictive. I say that with pure honesty because it really is! If you haven’t listened to it yet then now is the right time to look for this track and press the play button and get lost in its beauty.

American DJ duo The Chainsmokers, with vocals from ROZES (Elizabeth Mencel in real life), are the reason behind this refreshing track that you could listen to all day. It has the perfect mix of EDM beat and RnB sound. Here’s a little story for you guys on how I found out about this song which got me really hooked on.

It happened a few days ago, on the 24th to be more specific, when I was trying to wrap some Christmas gifts and I asked her for some help. Before she proceeded in assisting me, she opened her Spotify with her iPad Mini and started looking for some track to play. She chose this one and asked me “Do you know this song?”. I said “No.” of course because it’s the truth. I didn’t know anything about it at the time. She then said “It’s really a nice song to listen to.”. When the track was playing, I found myself grooving to the beat with both my shoulders moving up and down. LOL! Not really familiar on how it’s called but I’m pretty sure you know exactly what I’m trying to say. While I was listening to it, I asked her about the artist and when she answered that it’s The Chainsmokers, I was a bit surprised because I know them and I’m familiar with their song “Kanye” that was released a year ago.

Since then, Roses is saved in one of my Spotify playlists and whenever I would start listening to some music, especially while on the road, I would tap this track first with the volume level set to maximum.

But what really made me love this song more is the album art. Seriously, it’s one of the most beautiful album arts I have seen. It imbibes romanticism perfectly.

1500x1500sr

Xoxo, Juday

Leave a Reply

