73rd Golden Globe Awards

It’s that time of the year again. The awards season will officially kick-off in a few hours starting with the 73rd edition of the Golden Globe Awards. To be hosted for the fourth time by Ricky Gervais, all the best in film and American television of 2015 will be honored by the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) and the ceremony will be held at The Beverly Hilton hotel in Beverly Hills, California.

Golden_Globe_Awards__logo_large

Frankly speaking, I wasn’t thrilled when I first found out that Ricky Gervais will be hosting this year’s ceremony. His humor doesn’t interest me. At all. In fact, his jokes/punchlines bore me to death. I’m sorry if this may offend some of his fans but I’m just speaking from the heart.

goldenglobes-poster

 

How I wish the HFPA would have kept the dynamic, funny and unbeatable tandem of Tina Fey and Amy Poehler. They have hosted the show for three consecutive years, from 2013 to 2015, and man, they didn’t disappoint! They made sure the people from the world of film and television and people all over the world, who always tune in to the show, would be entertained by their set of jokes that are really funny and worth laughing at.

BEVERLY HILLS, CA - JANUARY 13: In this handout photo provided by NBCUniversal,  L to R Tina Fey and Amy Poehler host the 70th Annual Golden Globe Awards at the Beverly Hilton Hotel International Ballroom on January 13, 2013 in Beverly Hills, California. (Photo by Paul Drinkwater/NBCUniversal via Getty Images)

amy-poehler-tina-feye-golden-globes-ftr

Tina Fey, Margaret Cho and Amy Poehler

The list of nominees was announced on December 10, 2015 by Angela Bassett, America Ferrera, Chloe Grace Moretz and Dennis Quaid at the The Beverly HIlton hotel. You can find the full set of nominees HERE. I’m going to be honest with all of you. I have not seen all of the critically acclaimed, most important, highly praised films that comprise the set of nominees for this year’s edition of the Globes. Well except for one which was Trainwreck with Amy Schumer in the lead (For which she received a nomination for Best Performance by an Actress in a Motion Picture – Musical or Comedy). I guess I should just start watching some of those movies that I’m talking about after the show. I already have copies of Carol, Room and Spotlight here in my laptop. **Oops, illegal stuff that I just divulged there.

But there’s one thing that I’m always excited about in every awards season. I bet you already know what it is…

Yep, it’s the RED CARPET FASHION! It’s one of the major things in every awards season that I always look forward to seeing. All our favorite Hollywood stars strutting their stuff in the long, vibrant red carpet while dressed in their designer gowns and suit and ties. Not to mention the jewelries, especially the statement ones, that complete the total look while posing in front of the cameras. I’m really curious to know on who’s going to be wearing who. And of course, who will emerge as the Best Dressed Star of the night. **Dang! An idea just popped into my head about making my own list of the Best Dressed Stars. Hahaha! 

Good luck to all the nominees! And to all the female stars who will be walking in the red carpet, please, let there be some trips. Hahaha! Hopefully not Jennifer Lawrence cause she already had hers. *Winks*

Leave a Reply

